Steering Commitee

President
Prof. Christian Wolfrum (elected 2018)
ETH Zürich
Institute of Food Nutrition and Health
Schorenstrasse 16
8063 Schwerzenbach
SWITZERLAND
phone +41 44 655 7451
fax +41 44 655 7203
e-mail christian-wolfrum@ethz.ch

Vice President
Prof. Agnieszka Dobrzyn (elected 2018)
Laboratory of Cell Signaling and Metabolic Disorders
Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology
3 Pasteur St.
02-093 Warsaw
POLAND
phone +48 22 5892207
fax +48 22 8225342
e-mail: a.dobrzyn@nencki.gov.pl

 

Secretary
Prof. Maurizio Crestani (ICBL 2013, re-elected 2015 & 2022)
„Giovanni Galli“ Laboratory
Dipartimento di Scienze Farmacologiche e Biomolecolari
Università degli Studi di Milano
Via Balzaretti 9
20133 Milano
ITALY
Phone: +39 02 50318393/1
Fax: +39 02 50318391
e-mail maurizio.crestani(@unimi.it

Ordinary members

Prof. Makoto Arita (ICBL 2019)
Division of Physiological Chemistry and Metabolism
Keio University Faculty of Pharmacy
1-5-30 Shibakoen, Minato-ku
Tokyo 105-8512+
JAPAN
phone  +81-3-5400-2677
e-mail arita-mk@pha.keio.ac.jp

Prof. dr. J.B. (Bernd) Helms (ICBL 2021)
Department Biomolecular Health Sciences
Cell Biology, Metabolism & Cancer Metabolism
Nieuw Gildestein
Yalelaan 2
Room 217
3584 CM Utrecht
phone +31 30 253 5375
e-mail j.b.helms@uu.nl

Prof. Catherine Mounier (ICBL 2022)
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Québec in Montréal (UQAM)
141, Avenue du Président-Kennedy
Montréal (Québec) H2X 1Y4
CANADA
phone  +1-514-987-3000 ext 8912
e-mail mounier.catherine@uqam.ca

Advisory Members

Prof. Lazlo Vigh (President until 2022, re-elected 2022)
Institute of Biochemistry
Biological Research Center
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
62 Temesvari krt., P.O. Box 521
H-6701, Szeged
HUNGARY
phone +36 62 432048
fax +36 62 432048
e-mail: vigh@lipidart.com

 

Prof. Fritz Spener (re-elected 2022)
Department of Molecular Biosciences
University of Graz
Heinrichstrasse 31
8010 Graz
AUSTRIA
phone +43 316 380 5501
fax +43 316 380 9858
e-mail fritz.spener@uni-graz.at

Prof. Gabor Tigyi (re-elected 2022)
Harriet Van Vleet Professor and Chair
Department of Physiology
University of Tennessee
Health Science Center
894 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
USA
phone +1 901 448 4793
fax +1 901 448 7126
e-mail gtigyi@uthsc.edu

Prof. Michel Laguarde (elected 2021)

UMR 870 INSERM / INSA-Lyon
Bldg Louis Pasteur, IMBL
20 avenue Albert Einstein
F-69621 Villeurbanne
FRANCE
phone +33 72 438 240
fax +33 72 438 524
e-mail michel.lagarde@insa-lyon.fr

Corresponding Members

Prof. Andrew Brown (elected 2009, re-elected 2018)
School of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences
The University of New South Wales
Sydney NSW 2052
AUSTRALIA
phone +61 2 9385 2005
fax +61 2 9385 1483
e-mail aj.brown@unsw.edu.au

Prof. Takehiko Yokomizo (re-elected 2022)
Department of Biochemistry
Juntendo University School of Medicine
2-1-1, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-8421
JAPAN
phone +81 3 5802 1030
fax +81 3 5802 5889
e-mail tyokomi@juntendo.ac.jp

Prof. Hsinyu Lee (re-elected 2022)
NTU Life Sciences
#1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Rd
Taipei
TAIWAN
phone +886-2-3366-2499
e-mail hsinyu@ntu.edu.tw

 

Prof. Pann-Ghill Suh (elected 2018)
Korean Brain Research Institute
UNIST
KOREA
e-mail pgsuh@unist.ac.kr

 

Prof. Rajendra Prasad (elected 2018)
Faculty of Science,Engineering  and Technology
Amity University Haryana
Amity Education Valley
Gurgaon-122413
INDIA
email: rprasad@ggn.amity.edu

 

Prof. Markus Wenk (elected 2018)
Professor and Head
Department of Biochemistry
Singapore Lipidomics Incubator (SLING)
National University of Singapore
SINGAPORE
email: bchhead@nus.edu.sg

 

George M. Carman, Ph.D. (re-elected 2022)
Board of Governors Professor & Distinguished Professor Director
Rutgers Center for Lipid Research
Rutgers University, 61 Dudley Road, New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: (848) 932-0267
Email: gcarman@rutgers.edu

Harini Sampath, Ph.D. (elected 2019)
Assistant Professor
Department of Nutritional Sciences and New Jersey Institute for Food, Nutrition, and Health
Rutgers University, 61 Dudley Road, New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: (848) 932-0266
Email: harini.sampath@rutgers.edu
Lab webpage: www.sampathlab.com

 

Prof. Valerie O’Donnell (elected 2022)
Professor of lipid biochemistry
Tenovus Institute
Division of Infection and Immunity
School of Medicine
phone +44 (0)29 2068 7313
e-mail o-donnellvb@cardiff.ac.uk

Christian Eggeling Ph.D. (re-elected 2022)
Professor of Molecular Immunology
Nano-Immunology
+44 (0)1865 222167christian.eggeling@rdm.ox.ac.uk